No Tuition Intuition

Riding on the subway, I sometimes have the urge to call Tony before I get home.  Good thing I do because we are out of milk and eggs.  Had I not called we’d be missing out on our late night snack and breakfast tomorrow morning.  (And no one wants to be around either one of us with no breakfast.) I have always had a strong intuitive sense, my mother, the  “witchy women” she was, passed the gift on to me.  (It is just a matter of listening to it or not.) Intuition, when listened to, can guide us in making strong choices.Have you ever entered a room or a friend’s apartment and felt “off kilter” even though you couldn’t put your finger on what was wrong?  (This happens to me quite often.  I actually love when I go into a home and notice how positive the flow of chi’ is.) Chi’ is drawn to pleasing, harmonious environments and repelled by discordant ones.

Feng shui operates on the subconscious and intuitive level as well as a logical and physical one.  (The physical being rearranging furniture or fixing a window that doesn’t work properly.) Paying attention to your feelings and responses whenever entering a space will help you develop your instincts on energies and vibrations that are present. Listen to your heart; trusting your impressions and allowing them to guide you as you apply feng shui will keep you on the right track.  After a while you will be able to sense that you have done the right thing because it feels right.  I believe that after moving something around, you need live with it for a while.  Give the change a week to see if you like how the energy is flowing.  At the end of the week if you don’t like what you have done, change it.

Leave a Reply

